I want a new car, I want a bigger house, why can’ t I have a better job, I want… blah blah blah blah blah, please tell me why should you have these things? How often have you, or somebody that you know made these remarks in the last week? I know that I have said this at least a thousand times in the last few days myself. I mean, you treat people nice, go to work everyday, take care of your family, you should have these simple things right? Well, I use to wonder why was it so hard  for me to get the things that I wanted, and all of a sudden it hit me, I am not being true to the person that controls all things, and that person is GOD.

You see, when we need money, we search for all kinds of schemes and ideas, which is cool, but you first need to go to GOD and ask him, “what is it that I need to do?” I have all of these goals, but some of my goals don’t seem to be what I need to be pursuing. I had to be honest with myself, some of the goals that I had did not line up with what I knew GOD would have me doing. I have always been told that I am a good motivator, and a good person to talk to, so I knew that I needed to be involved in something that would help people. Helping people includes spreading the word go GOD, because my words alone won’t fix anything without his inspiration.. I mean, how can you go wrong with making GOD happy. Making GOD happy can only help you in the finance department.

Ok, I got off of the subject a little, but what I am trying to say is, spend time with GOD, and you will not only get what you need and want, you will find out what it is that you should be doing. We are always looking in the wrong direction, but we have to bring it to GOD first. I use to come home and hop on the internet to write the next post, check my affiliate accounts to see how much I have made, and then I end up being disappointed. Well I was a fool, I should have been picking up my BIBLE, giving GOD his time, and let him guide me through the rest of the day. I’m not spending all of my time flooding the internet, I am relaxing and understanding what his word is, and then I’ m lead to do my thing.This very post is GOD using me as an instrument, these words are not of my human mind alone, because our minds are  full of junk. I have made up my mind to commit myself to GOD, and the rest will fall in place. God bless ya, and take it to GOD first. Go ahead, spend a little time with him, its amazing what you will find, and you will kick yourself when you realize that you should have been truly down with him. Check out the book… Knowing God Intimately: Being as Close to Him as You Want to Be

