Tags

, , , , , , ,

I am a fanatic of the television show Martin. My favorite episode is on TV One right now. It’s the wedding episode, where Gina and Martin elope to the islands to marry because things got too hectic with their families back home on the mainland.

I always cry when I watch this episode. I’m a sucker for romance. My second favorite episode is when Martin proposed to Gina in the park and Brian McKnight serenaded her. I still love that song, although I like Alicia Keys’ version a little better.

This episode, along with the episode of A Different World when Whitley and Dwayne got married, makes me dream about my own wedding one day. I married my ex-husband at the Justice of Peace’s office years ago, but I always wished I’d had a “real” wedding.

Ah, a girl can dream.

